For German readers: some thoughts and notes and quotes on the music I'm listening - to be found
on my new blog:

Also check out the great new, independent magazine get happy!?, reporting on music, movies and more:

Monday, January 25, 2010

Tackhead - Willisau 2004

As I'm at it already, and as I'm stretching borders... here's one more, the great group Tackhead with Adrian Sherwood at the mixing desk!

Pump it up and enjoy!

Tackhead w/Adrian Sherwood
Willisau (CH), Jazzfestival 2004
August 27, 2004

Bernard Fowler - vocals
Skip McDonald - guitar
Doug Wimbish - electric bass
Keith Le Blanc - drums
Adrian Sherwood - sound/mixing

1. Stormy Weather > Rapper's Delight (Good Times) > White Lines (14:14)
2. Terrorism (5:46)
3. No Release, No Surrender (5:25)
4. (Don't You Mind) People Grinning in Your Face > Hammerhead > d-solo (12:48)
5. Air Born Ranger (5:44) [tape-flip @ 1:54]

TT: 43:59

Sound: A/A-
Source: DRS 2 "Jazz Live" / 2004 or 2005
Lineage: FM > tape > minidisc > analogue to HD > GoldWave > FLAC (8,asb,verify)
Taped, transferred & seeded by ubu

Note: this is from the second half of a long concert - to my knowledge, this is all that has been broadcast, alas.


ubu said...

FLAC (tagged) + info:

Yotte said...

Thanks Ubu! You've strayed down this path before, haven't you? --looking forward to the listen.

ubu said...

I went down many paths... I guess I'm a stray dog.

But then: "A stray dog sees only what it chases."

pedda said...

link doesnt work