For German readers: some thoughts and notes and quotes on the music I'm listening - to be found
on my new blog:

Also check out the great new, independent magazine get happy!?, reporting on music, movies and more:

Friday, September 24, 2010

Muhal Richard Abrams - George Lewis - Roscoe Mitchell - Sant'Anna Arresi 2009

Here's a digi-fm capture of this Chicago all star trio - missing a short encore, but otherwise this is the entire concert. With best wishes to the fresh octogenarian Muhal Richard Abrams, who's playing great these days!

Muhal Richard Abrams / George Lewis / Roscoe Mitchell
Ai confini tra Sardegna e Jazz 2009
Sant'Anna Arresi (Italy)
August 29, 2009

Muhal Richard Abrams - piano
George Lewis - trombone, electronics
Roscoe Mitchell - saxophones

1. (61:05)

Sound: A/A-
Source: Rai Radio Tre / 2010-02-27
Lineage: DVB-T Radio (MPEG Layer 2 / 192 kbs) > Rai Radio Tre > HD > Mp3Direct Cut > Mp2 192 kb/s


ubu said...

MP2 @ 192 kbs (tagged) + info:

Anonymous said...

Welcome back - and thank you for these great performances.


Wallofsound said...

As always, thanks for sharing.

Ochyming said...

Thank you!