For German readers: some thoughts and notes and quotes on the music I'm listening - to be found
on my new blog:

Also check out the great new, independent magazine get happy!?, reporting on music, movies and more:

Saturday, July 12, 2014

Charlie Haden & John Taylor - Cully 2010

one more ...

Charlie Haden & John Taylor
Cully Jazz
Cully (Switzerland), Temple
April 10, 2010

Charlie Haden - bass
John Taylor - piano

1. How Deep Is the Ocean (Irving Berin) 9:19
2. My Love and I (David Raskin-Johnny Mercer) 7:00
3. Windfall (John Taylor) 9:08
4. Nightfall (Charlie Haden) 7:19
5. Chairman Mao (Charlie Haden) 7:46
6. Touch Her Soft Lips and Part (William Walton) 6:27
7. Silence (Charlie Haden) 6:45
8. What'll I Do? (Irving Berlin) 5:39

TT: 59:29

source: dvb-s > techno trend tt-premium 2300 > hdd > nero wave editor > flac
(MPEG1 Layer 2/256 kbps)

thanks to unclewolfi for his immaculate preparation of this set (as always!) and for sharing it on dime!


ubu said...

FLAC + info:

grumpy said...

How wonderful to have haden with Taylor! many thanks Ubu.

neil said...

Interested to compare Hayden+Taylor with Haden+Jarrett; many thanks, ubu...

Josh Haden said...

thank you